Dear beloved Dream Reader

Dear beautiful dream readers, 

I know you have dreams and I want to inspire you to dig deeper, think bigger. Those dreams take you places, all you need is focus, determination, and patience. I know you’re just trying to make a difference in your own life or the lives of others, whether it be by going to college, raising your family, holding your dream job, being yourself because that’s what freedom allows you to do.

I know that life can be hard sometimes when tackling those dreams. Whether it be a death in the family, discrimination, bullying, health concerns, they’re all deterrents to your dreams. You just need motivation to continue, and I can say I’ve been through those things and I can help.

I know you have interesting passions and hobbies like participating in politics, reading book after book, leading high school/collegiate level clubs, binge-watching tv show after tv show, blogging, poetry, and whatever else it is that you do. I know you’re good at what you do, and if you don’t realize it, I will help you.

I know you’re not an easily identifiable group because you’re not all going to be of one religion, one age group, one country, one ethnicity, one gender, and that’s okay- it’s perfect actually. Diversity is key, no matter where you are.

I want to learn from you, hear what you have to say about what I had to say. I want to know what you think of me. I want to tell you about pieces of my young life so far that have changed me, whether it be motivation, a tv show, an experience, a book, a person, a current event. Anything can make a difference in your life if you’re willing to take it. I want to hear what has changed you. What has changed your dreams.

I will give you a load of randomness to make you smile, laugh, wonder, and ponder about. I will someday show you how my outfits look like and how I prepare for academic conferences. Just stay tuned!

At the end of the day, I guess I don’t know much about you, but I know that you are a dreamer, and I want to make sure you don’t lose ever lose that.

Until next time.

Check this out if you need some motivation right now: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6BWHXUmphh0

6 thoughts on “Dear beloved Dream Reader

  1. delildel says:

    this is great! nice way of interpreting the assignment, in this way, it’s almost as if this “person” (that you wanted to write to) is actually all of us who’s stopped by your blog to read 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

